Saved by Jada

My heart shutters
It shakes my arms
And presses into my stomach
I drown in my own mess
My own filth
My own life
Where will I go
What will I do
Nowhere and nothing
I just sit here wanting to throw up
Wanting to be better
To be worth more
Then He comes and rescues me
He sweeps up my pain
And soothes my soul
Confidence and hope rushes through my veins
Depression peaks its head
But I give it to Him
I feel light
Engulfed in love
Forever and unconditional

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Jada, this is a beautiful poem! I LOVE the message! Thank you for sharing this with us!

  2. This is seriously niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice. I LOVE IT!!!!

  3. This is so beautiful and amazing. And very deep. Very very deep.

  4. Yes Aviline is right. KEEP WRITING AND NEVER STOP!!!!! ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

