Writing Prompt

Take something from your bucket list for the New Year and imagine that you’ve completed the goal. Describe the emotions that you feel after accomplishing the goal.

Write for 10 minutes. Post your piece to comments!

Posted on January 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s the first day of 2015. This means the hard work and energy I spent all throughout the year before has come to an end. The constant back- spacing , second guessing and erasing has ceased. The broken nails, frustrated tears, and stressed induced headaches are far behind me. Now all I feel is joy! The year is over, which means I completed my novel. It done. Every last phrase, even done to the ending line. I can now enjoy my hard work and breath a heavy sigh of relief.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

