Shrinking Women by Lily Myers

Posted on January 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Taking a second to geek out here – this is one of my *favorite* pieces of spoken word poetry ever. I saw the viral video by Button Poetry called “OCD” and, as an avid poem lover, was hooked on how raw it was. Spoken word made me so excited to help host the FLVS poetry slam this year and helped me grow as a writer! “Shrinking Women” is brilliant but there are some others by Button Poetry that are equally outstanding. :)

  2. This took me by surprise. It’s outstanding how amazing this young woman is at poetry. Marvelous.

  3. I actually liked this. I never had too much love for these types of things like poetry slams and all, but this was very good. I love her voice and how she showed her emotions. I loved this poem!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

