Tick Tock Goes the Clock by Sarah

Tick tock goes the clock,
And away has gone the time,
Tick tock goes the clock,
When all is in its prime.

The healer and the ruler,
In their differences the same,
Time plays its course and in the end,
Both are there to blame.

The two of decent, separate nothing but together one,
The fate of time in the daughter and the son.
When half a thousand in age they reach,
One will make the decision, not each.

Whichever path the one goes down,
The other will surely follow,
Leaving behind forever more,
All of time to wallow.

Posted on February 3, 2013, in Student Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. WOW Sarah…. All I have to say is WOW. What an amazing yet powerful poem, it was …. Wonderful, so great I’m speechless……. πŸ™‚

    • I wrote it in like, twenty minutes for a fan fiction. I would think it’s really confusing for somebody who doesn’t know what it’s based off of, but I’m glad you like it πŸ˜€

  2. Lol yeah I’m a little confused since I’m not sure what it’s based off but I still like it anyway!:-)

    • Haha, that’s okay. It’s based off something in the sixth series of a British Sci-Fi TV show called Doctor Who.

      • I love Doctor Who! I am in the middle of knitting the fourth doctor’s scarf. Who is your favorite doctor? I’m pretty torn between Tennant and Smith, though I started watching Tom Baker in the 80’s.

      • Lol ok, I’ve heard of the show but never watched it. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m a Smith fan all the way, I’m like, seriously obsessed. I even have his Sonic Screwdriver πŸ˜› I’ve seen one Tome baker deal, but I think he’s funny πŸ™‚

