Celebrate!

Congratulations to everyone who participated in NaPoWriMo this year! Ya’ll posted some amazing poems. I enjoyed reading them all, and hope that even if you didn’t write any, you got a chance to read some of the awesome work. I hope you enjoyed it, and are ready for more poetry in May! Just kidding! I’m sure you’re ready to take a break.

Congrats to Tamar who wrote all 30 poems!!! WOOHOOO! It’s a big commitment and she did a fantastic job!

A special shout out to everyone who posted their poems in the comments. Whether you posted 1 or 30, you participated in NaPoWriMo, and that is AWESOME!

Amber B: 15
Marissa: 9
Natalie C: 9
Katie B: 5
Hannah O: 4
Abby C: 3
Dejah S: 3
Miriam R: 3
Kaili: 3
Charlai S: 2
Becky M: 2
Gracie: 2
Jesse Lynn B: 1
Erica N: 1
Victoria: 1
Hailey: 1
Olivia Z: 1
Morgan P: 1
Emma D: 1
Jordan: 1

Posted on May 1, 2013, in Club Business. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much! It was SO much fun- but I’ve got to admit, some of those prompts were HARD!

    Can’t wait to see you all tomorrow!

    • Dejah Sibblies

      Hiii Guys!! I enjoyed doing Napowrimo as well!! So much fun, wish i could of done more poetry. But you guys did great!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Natalie Cross

    Woo hoo!! I got 9! I couldn’t get the time to write all 30 though… but it really forced me to concentrate, and I like poems more than ever now! I tied for second! Just kidding!! XD
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~GREAT JOB GUYS!~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  3. Natalie Cross

    (third, not second…. lol)

  4. Congrats, poets! And whoo-hoo for Tamar for her participation in 30 prompts!!! WOW!!!

    So proud of you all. ๐Ÿ™‚ Go CWC!

  5. Great job Tamar!! I meant to te you at the meeting tonight. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Lol it was 11pm on the 30th and I was like, “Oh no! I didn’t finish the poems…” ๐Ÿ™‚ I still had a whole lot of fun writing these, and reading everybody’s GREAT poems!

