Meeting This Week!

Harks and alarms! Greetings and Salutations, Scribblers!

Our next meeting is Thursday, April 16, 7-8pm EST.

Thanks so much for your patience during my absence last week. I will be working today to approve all of your wonderful comments!

During this meeting we will continue to discuss poetry.
If you’re not able to join us this week, I will send out information about the assignment.

Open Mic
Want to read some of your writing at this week’s meeting or have someone else read it?
Open Mic Requirements:
-Your piece should be poetry
-You must email your piece by Wednesday, April 15.
-You can submit fiction, poetry, or non-fiction.
-Your piece or excerpt should be 500 words or less.
-Pieces must be school appropriate.
-Pieces will be read on a first come, first served basis as time allows.

 

Posted on April 13, 2015, in Club Business. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You know what? I’ll just pull this from my character’s POV, haiku style. This topic’s too personal for me.

    Holding out for now,
    Reflecting on what has passed,
    Knowing what he was.

    Hands fasten tightly,
    The blade is cold in my grip,
    There is no mercy.

    My breath grows shorter,
    His killer came; I feel it!
    Vengeance fuels me.

    I now raise my sword,
    Revenge is now in my grasp,
    But I hesitate.

    I lower my blade,
    “You’re not worth my sanity,”
    And so then I leave.

