Getting Started by Rosalind

We are starting this club semester off at one of the best times I feel. NaNoWriMo is among us! I do hope you all are ready, because I am indeed. This is my fourth year of NaNo, and I first heard about it from this very club. For those of you new to the idea, it’s simple: write a whole novel in just ONE MONTH. That’s right, but come on, you became a writer to get in touch with some healthy insanity, and trust me, NaNo is a lot of healthy insanity! It’s hardcore, it’s disciplined, it’s routine, and much more, but in the end I’ve found you’re always left feeling rewarded. NaNoWriMo is something that whether finished or not, you are always going to be proud that you did! It’s one of the most exciting times of the year for me as a young writer, and I certainly hope so many of you feel the same enthusiasm I do now! It’s a great month to be back, and a super time for new members to really plant their roots as writers, and embrace your healthy insanity for NaNo!

Posted on October 4, 2015, in Editorial Board Essay. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Getting Started by Rosalind.

Comments are closed.

