How to win #NaNoWriMo

Posted on October 16, 2015, in NaNoWriMo, Videos. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Those were very extremely helpful tips! She gave me a better insight into what I should expect this year with NaNoWriMo! I didn’t participate last year becuase I had way too much going on and I was, quite frankly, terrified. This year, though, I still have stuff going on. As she stated, “November couldn’t be a more inconvenient month!” However, I took a step back and realized that life isn’t just going to stop for me. It’s not going to just take a break from spinning and allow me the peace and quite, the pleasure and chocolate, of writing a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. It sounds absurd if I’m honest! πŸ˜› I know we can alter the goal any way we choose, but since this will be my first year, I want to keep it the same and aim high. My expectations, one might say, will probably damage me. But, oh well! I’m always up for a writing challenge! I really hope my first NaNoWriMo is a success! Great tip video! πŸ™‚

  2. I want to join too! πŸ™‚

  3. Awesome tips! I can’t wait for NaNoWriMo, its my first time!

  4. I finally made an account! Just no clue on how to use it.

    • Link to me it so I can add you πŸ˜€ And it’s quite simple (a little intimidating at first, because there’s so much to do!) but just follow the steps via the badges you can earn. Write about yourself in the profile, maybe find your regional forum, add some Creative Writing pals ;), and then work on novel synopsis!

  5. Loved this video!

    I’m not sure if I’ll be entering this year officially. I have a lot on my plate right now, and I just don’t have the time. On the other hand, when I’ve done it in past years, it has been SO beneficial that I can’t imagine missing out. Maybe I’ll do NaNoWriMos instead… like just take a few months to write my novel and not be so confined to a short time span and certain word count goal per day.

