Meeting This Week!

Our next meeting is Thursday, November 12, 7-8pm EST.

During this meeting is all about NaNoWriMo!
If you’re not able to join us this week, I will send out information about the assignment.

Open Mic
Want to read some of your writing at this week’s meeting or have someone else read it?
Open Mic Requirements:
-Pieces must be NaNoWriMo Excerpts
-You must email your piece by Wednesday, November 11.
-Your piece or excerpt should be 500 words or less.
-Pieces must be school appropriate.
-Pieces will be read on a first come, first served basis as time allows.

Literature Chat
Do you want to share a book you’ve read or an author you love with the club? Maybe you read about a writing technique or idea that you’d like to share.
Literature Chat Requirements:
-You must be present to discuss your slide and have a mic to be able to speak to the group.
-You must create a powerpoint slide about what you’d like to share.
-You must email your piece by Wednesday, November 11.
-Your powerpoint should be limited to one slide.
-Topics must be school appropriate.
-Topics will be read on a first come, first served basis as time allows.

Posted on November 9, 2015, in Club Business. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Elizabeth Merwin

    Sorry, I don’t be able to attend. I have classes at that time every week, so I will probably be unavailable in the future also.

  2. Doctor Dean Watson

    I’ll hopefully be able to join, I’ve been doing a lot of planning for my novel but I’m a bit behind in writing it.

