NaNoWriMo Day 24

Need some inspiration? Use this prompt to help propel your story!

You character wants to be part of a gang of kids at school, but they need to pass the initiation and steal something. What will they steal? Who will they steal it from? Will they get caught?

Post your word count to comments!

Posted on November 24, 2015, in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry guys, I might not be able to complete NaNoWriMo this year. About two days ago my brother spilled soda directly on the computer that has my novel on it, and now it won’t turn on. My novel might be gone. I have to hope and pray that when we take it to the professional he is able to fix it. I was so close to winning, and now I might not be able to. I really enjoyed NaNo and hope to do it again next year. If possible, I will finish my novel when I am able to. I really flew in my writing thanks to you. I was able to write the longest piece I have ever been able to muster. Thank you all for being such an inspiration.

    • Oh no! I’m so sorry about the computer incident. I hope it is repairable, and I hope you have not lost your novel. That’s fantastic that you participated, and that NaNo was such an inspiration! Hoping and praying that you will be able to finish your novel!

    • I am so sorry for hearing such news. It is truly very frustrating to be so close to finishing and then all of a sudden all that you wrote is gone. However, I am praying for your novel to be safely recovered. I am very glad that you enjoyed NaNoWriMo this year. I wish you a warm Thanksgiving this week! 🙂

    • I’m really sorry Tabitha. There is a special place in NaNo for those plagued with technology woes. I’m glad you had a good time!

  2. Tabitha, that is such a heartbreaking situation. I am so glad that you were able to participate and progress in your writing. I completely understand how you feel, I’ve had too many issues with my computer regarding NaNo to count. I hope that your novel is able to be salvaged and that you may finish it at some point.

