Mad Girl’s Love Song by Sylvia Plath

Posted on December 11, 2015, in Videos. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ergh… Can I say I found that a little disturbing? I don’t know if it was the way the reader spoke, or the poem itself. Not really my style. But I definitely respect it anyway. Thanks for sharing! Even if I don’t like a poem, I always enjoy watching poetry readings in general and seeing what I can gain.

    • I completely agree Tamar, the way the reader spoke it kind of made me like it less, but that’s only my personal opinion! (I don’t think the music helped either xD)
      I think those two factors alone really created the tone of the poem, so if I was reading it on my own without the music and the imagery in the video, perhaps my interpretation would be shaped differently. Regardless, I too respect all styles, even if they aren’t what I normally like. 🙂

  2. I’ve sparsely heard this poem before, but never had I heard it so profoundly creepy; perhaps it was the whole aesthetic of the video that made it weird, but I found it quite fitting for the poem. it seems that the person who made/talked through the video had this interpretation of the poem, and it’s intriguing to see another persons perception of what the poem is like 🙂

