Best Worst Sentence Contest Winners!

Congratulations to our Best Worst Sentence Contest Winners!
Winner: Katie T.
When I got down on one knee, smiled into her beautiful blue eyes, and asked for her hand in marriage, she smiled back at me with the most beautiful grin she ever gave me and said… ‘No.’”

Runner Up: Emily C.
Vincent the vampire was not quite sure why he had never been accepted by his vampire friends, although he believed it had something to do with his severe blood allergy and his obsession with tanning beds.

Thanks to everyone who entered a sentence and voted in all of the rounds!

Posted on January 8, 2016, in Best Worst Sentence Contest. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. thewritingpegasus

    I am so happy that I won my first year! And congratulations Emily! I LOVED your sentence! 🙂

  2. Congrats, Katie and Emily! These make me laugh. xD

  3. Congrats, Katie!! Great job as well, Emily! 🙂

  4. A round of applause to Katie and Emily! And a round of applause to everyone else who entered the Best Worst Sentence Contest!

  5. Congrats to everyone who participated! Especially Emily and Katie! Wonderful, or awful, I should say, sentences!

  6. Congrats to the both of you! (Though I am late to the party) I was rooting for both of these to make it to the final rounds; very proud of everyone who participated and great job to you both for getting to the top!

