The Rain by Grace

The rain-

it shows no signs of stopping

The rain-

it does not care for me

The rain-

it’s still pounding on concrete

The rain-

A hindrance yet a delicacy

The rain-

A soundtrack to the book I’m reading

The rain-

A solace I indulge in

The rain-

An army that I run in

The rain-

A hundred-year war and a state of fleeting

The rain is a multitude of emotions
coursing through an awkward mind
It is a sound softer than a lullaby
It is a feeling more shocking than electricity
When all else fails, the rain is my sunshine

Posted on February 15, 2016, in Student Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lovely work, Grace. Your word choice is so beautiful!

  2. Wow that was really good I joined this group mostly to hear others stories and if I hear more like this I will be sure to stay that was utterly beautiful.

  3. Awesome work Grace; wonderfully written.

