NAPOWRIMO Day #7

Today’s prompt:

Write a nonet on the meaning of life (a nonet is a 9-lined poem, with each line containing one less syllable than the prior, so line 1 contains 9 syllables, line 2 contains 8 and so on…)

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 7, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. – Following the NaPoWriMo prompt

    Once there was a time in my life,
    Where the moon and the sun still seemed eclipsed,
    By the unhappiness, the veil of misery.

    Then there was a sudden momentum pushing away from the misery.
    The movement of the sun rays took over, and brought light to life,
    I was no longer sitting on a single rock, eclipsed.

    No longer eclipsed,
    I saw that my life clung to something it needn’t to, misery.
    I started to grasp onto something better, something stronger. Life.

    I was no longer eclipsed, no longer in misery. Rather in the prime of my life

  2. You ask, “what is the meaning of life?”
    Not a hard question nor answer
    It is why you were made
    To teach others this:
    To live and love
    To truly live
    Be You
    Live

  3. Standing here and contemplating how
    I’ve made it this far in my life
    through all the tribulation
    and through all the struggle
    and finding peace in
    My Saviour who
    has never
    left my
    side.

  4. Multifaceted is the mindset
    machines programmed differently
    with unique missions granted.
    Unlike journeys paved for
    unlike endings and
    thus our meaning
    is not the
    same for
    all.

  5. Jessica Burns

    Each passing day that I lived through counted as a success.
    Each breath I took was known as a remarkable achievement.
    My entire life started to rise above the clouds.
    Happiness started to overweigh sadness.
    Challenges and difficult tasks
    seemed to get easier.
    It’s crazy to think
    that I am
    a survivor.

  6. Gabby Dantuma

    In a world filled with so much hatred,
    the meaning of life, existence,
    and human creation is,
    to share the love with all,
    with the human race,
    with all that lives.
    There is no
    time to
    wait.

  7. Gabby Dantuma

    I really like this one, @castlesandpens13 , I agree and vibe with this one a lot. Fantastic job. 🙂

