NAPOWRIMO Day #16

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem about writing a poem

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 16, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Poem writing is not a difficult thing
    I would say it is more difficult to sing
    For not all poems have to rhyme
    Though mine do, most of the time

    There are other poems, like the famous sonnets
    With every other line with a rhyme upon it
    Or there is haiku, short and strict
    And upon its writers, torture, it does inflict

    Writing a poem does not have to be hard
    You can write your thoughts and become a bard
    Just look deep inside and write how you feel
    And then, quite soon, your fantasies can be real

  2. – no prompt

    I’ve lived a life, solemn and true.
    This I swear to you.

    I’ve lived in the crypts of my mind,
    dusting away cobwebs left behind.

    I take with me, my pride of having loved both,
    I take with me, the substantial field of where I let the growth.

    The crypts cobwebs hold flower petals,
    And sometimes the truth clangs together with ill-gotten metals.

    For sometimes evil needs it’s counterpart,
    In order to act the out my emotions of the heart.

  3. Alicia-Juliet

    HIDDEN MEANING

    Allows you to,
    write down a few,
    words, arrange them neat

    Though only few,
    they give a clue,
    of meaning hidden deep.

    It could be bad,
    it could be sad,
    it could be very sweet.

    Anyway,
    your feels a day
    could be a poem complete.

