NAPOWRIMO Day #18

Today’s prompt:

Write a haiku dedicated to the emotion ‘fright’.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 18, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That feeling you get
    When you get to class to find
    That there was homework

  2. Two poems today, one following this prompt, one following NaPoWriMo –

    I remember the cold wetness gliding beneath my feet,
    A cool breeze crosses my crimson cheeks.
    A Pennsylvania icicle drops from my porch,
    In old times it would call for some candles to be lit, possibly a torch.

    The crackle of frozen green grass,
    Is no match for the white laid on the ground reflective like glass.
    There’s a constant ambiance of howling trees,

    No longer a hum of honeybees.

    I long to see the vast fields of white,
    To thank it for providing my childhood, with endless light.

    I’m lost in my tunnel,
    In a sea of my mind now,
    The waves are angry.

  3. Fright is a monster
    Imprinting into your soul;
    Creeping in your veins

  4. High above their arms,
    are reaching down to grab me.
    Shadows haunting me.

