NAPOWRIMO Day #22

Today’s prompt:

You’re trapped in a tornado–with as few words as possible, describe what it’s like.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 22, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Here’s my shortest one!
    _____________

    Dizzy-swirling, everywhere
    But what is that, in my hair?

  2. – NPWM Prompt

    I solemnly swear that I am upto no good,
    When I pick a flower from its roots of food.
    The Earth provides many things in its wake,
    Most humans take the advantage and cook up something to bake.
    A dash of apple there, and sprinkle of sugar here,
    Don’t you know you took from the Earth, my dear?
    A gulp of water, and a chunk of meat,
    We thank our mother for food, but really the Earth provides what we eat.
    I humbly thank the Earth, for providing all I see stood;
    and I apologize for being upto no good.

  3. Alicia-Juliet

    TORNADO

    Inside eye, no wind, no sound,
    darkness, fear is found.

