NAPOWRIMO Day #25

Today’s prompt:

Write a monorhyme describing a spring day.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 25, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Spring awakens from the night
    Freed from Winter’s icy bite
    The grass once covered all in white
    Comes back anew, with renewed might
    The leaves bask in the sun so bright
    Everything is thriving that’s in sight
    The birds, so easy to excite
    Spread their wings to take flight
    And soar above, at the highest height
    The scene, so perfect, looks just right
    With the sun shining down a warm light
    And I am utterly filled with delight
    For it’s a perfect day for flying a kite

  2. – Following no prompt

    Something about your hidden kindness,
    Makes up for the brisk cold of the surface of your hands.
    You have wild blue eyes,
    always willing to tell a story,
    Always willing to be the star.
    Your wafting brown hair,
    Matches the inner whimsical being that comes out when you’re content.
    You believe yourself a failure, always needing to do better,
    But truly in my heart, there is no one greater.
    You have your heart kept in a neat little box,
    It has decorations, of blacks and blues
    Pretty enough so the outside unawares don’t want to peak in.
    I’ve always seen past the colors, to that inner layer,
    Where that pulsing violet hue is awaiting.

    Something about your tiny little box,
    Will always, forever have,
    A piece of my heart.

  3. Mrs. Emery, can you post the link to your Blackboard classroom or post it on the CWC site because whenever there’s a meeting, I have to search through my emails for the link. 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    • Hey Cleo, unfortunately I can’t due to privacy. I would recommend saving the link as a bookmark on your computer, it’s the same every time, or flag it in your email if you’re joining from a smartphone.

  4. Warm and nice is suns glow,
    that makes the flowers undergo,
    the transformation breaking slow,
    from bud to flower grow.
    It makes the melting of the snow,
    plants can emerge and outside go.
    No snow is left, ground white is though,
    of lovely flowers oh.
    It gives the beauty, yes or no?
    To forests in springtime I know,
    the gentle breeze of air does blow
    the grass, makes river flow.
    It makes the nature lovely oh.
    I see it when I outside go,
    the flowers neat, there wave hello,
    to warm and nice suns glow

    • I love spring and I actually wrote this poem as I went outside in my garden! I am really happy with it, for I thought that I would never manage to find all of the rhymes! 😀

