NAPOWRIMO Day #29

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem about your worst fear.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works, how to comment,  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 29, 2016, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. – NPWM Site prompt. Just one more day!!

    I remember how his hands looked; Rough and Scuffed.
    They reminded me of the cold Sleet of Night,
    Of the Brisk morning Breeze.

    I remember looking out the window, at the Cold leaves of Dawn.
    Seeing how still Everything was in the morn,
    Nothing came to Life with No sunlight.

    I remember trying to read a book; eyes Struggling to find Light.
    These kinds of days Provided No warmth,
    Not even when I turned the page & Crawled into another Nook.

    I remember petting soft fur; a Delicate animal of sorts.
    A canine vowed to Protect the Land,
    But even he couldn’t bear, Bear the weather and Stand.

    I remember being Young. I remember when I was Full of Doubts.
    I’ve carried them with me All these Years,
    But I’ve Never allowed my doubts to become Fears.

  2. The most terrifying of all
    It’s something that can truly appall
    Yet it is not a choice that I can make
    And requires courage I can only fake
    My knees shake, my heart pounds
    My lips form barely audible sounds
    Eyes bore right into mine
    It sends a shiver up my spine
    I turn whiter than a ghost
    It is the thing I fear the most
    It makes me feel anaerobic
    Because I am glossophobic

