Congratulations!

Congratulations to Olivia Horne, winner of our #MicoPoetry Contest.
There is something about
Sunday Mornings
Full bookshelves
Photobooth pictures
The crinkles by your eyes when you smile
There is something

Also, we’d like to give a shout out to Tamar Lilienthal, and her runner up poem.
A swaying palm,
A beaming sun,
A curling wave,
Together one.

A place so calm,
Don’t ask me twice
If I will go to
Paradise.

Thanks to everyone who voted and submitted poems.

Posted on May 20, 2016, in #MicroPoetry Contest. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Congrats, Olivia! You’re micro poem is great. 🙂

  2. Great job Olivia and Tamar! Congratulations also to everyone who participated! I really enjoyed reading your micro-poems!

  3. Congrats, Olivia! I loved reading all the poems and it was really difficult to vote through all the fantastic entries!

  4. Congrats, Olivia and Tamar! Both poems are lovely. ❤

  5. Congratulations both of you! Your poems are amazing! Olivia, your poem was beautiful. The words are in a way comforting, as if drawing me home. And Tamar, your word choice is gorgeous! The rhythm and flow of your poem is just perfect. I feel as if I’m at the beach already! Congrats, again guys. Beautiful jobs! 🙂

