Writing Prompt!

From Natalie: Begin your piece with “Today I will…”

Write for 10 minutes. Post your piece to comments.

Posted on December 29, 2016, in Writing Prompt. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Today I will think of New Year’s resolutions I would like to make. But now I’m thinking of all the ones I haven’t kept. Every year, for fourteen years, not a SINGLE resolution has been kept by me. And I will keep this one this year.

  2. Today I will face my fears and do something I’m not comfortable with. I will step out of my comfort-zone and the little safety-wrapped bubble I created around myself. Today, I will go to the doctor’s office. Even though, I never really liked the doctor’s office and it scares me.

  3. Today I will look past my insecurities. I will send that text that I’ve feared to send, and not let silence over take me. I will come face to face with my doubt and tell it that it must obey me. I will always fall, but this time, I’ll get back up.

  4. Today I will do what makes me happy. I will finish what I have to do early so I can spend some time in my head. So that I can spend some time brooding over my ridiculous ideas that float around inside my skull. I will write to my heart’s content. I will draw until the ideas stop. I will edit my story until I know it by heart. Today I will be me.

  5. “Today, I will…” I paused as I wondered what I would actually be doing. You can’t lie to someone if that lie can lead to them finding out that you were not honest with them. I shook my head to start over my sentence. “The same thing we do every day, Pinky. Try to take over the world.” My voice suddenly became that which is only described as “evil,” and I waggled my eyebrows maliciously.
    I must not have been that malicious, though, because Steve laughed at me. Chuckling, he shook my hand and bid me farewell. I blinked slowly, in complete disbelief that he wouldn’t believe the truth.

