Writing Prompt!

From Olivia: How does your character feel about Valentine’s Day? Write a scene where they reveal these feelings to someone unexpected.

Write for 10 minutes. Post your piece to comments.

Posted on February 16, 2017, in Writing Prompt. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “Valentine’s Day is so dumb. It’s like the person who created it was trying to purposely get on my nerves. Single pringles like me already feel bad enough that we’re hopelessly lonely. Why don’t they make a day to appreciate those who haven’t found someone yet? Why do I have to have a day to be celebrated for loving someone?”

    “Uhhh w-”

    “No no no, and another thing. Even if I weren’t a desperate loner and I did in fact have someone, should I really take only one day to do something nice for them? Why can’t I buy them chocolate and flowers everyday? What’s up with that?”

    “Well maybe-”

    “Also every single restaurant on the planet is full on Valentine’s day. Right so lets just rely on chefs who have their own plans cook our nice Valentines Day meal for us, like that makes sense. Wouldn’t it be more special to cook for each other at home? I mean you get a whole day to express your gratitude towards one another, why not do it someplace where people aren’t talking over each other?”

    “Are we good now?”

    “Yeah, I think so.”

    “Now go do your homework.”

    “Okay, mom.”

  2. Haha! That is great, Mary-Kelly!

