Writing Prompt!

From Cheyenne: Your character has just been humiliated in front of his or her crush. What do they do next?

Write for 10 minutes. Post your piece to comments.

Posted on March 16, 2017, in Writing Prompt. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “Uh-uh, I’m-” I stuttered as I laid on the ground in the middle of the mall food court. People were staring at this point, and I swallowed. My stomach hurt from embarrassment and my elbow hurt because it caught my fall when I tripped. I had an affinity for tripping on anything-and I mean anything. I just tripped on the completely flat surface, the food court floor, and my crush was staring at me.
    “Um,” he said, rubbing his face nervously. “Whoa!” he exclaimed suddenly, and he threw his body to the ground, “tripping” on the flat surface. A smile lit up my face instantly, and I laughed out loud from my place on the ground.
    “Oops. I’m just so clumsy,” my crush said, and I smiled widely. I guess tripping in front of my crush isn’t too bad!

