NAPOWRIMO Day #1

It’s the first day! Get your poetry muscles fired up. Most importantly, have fun!

Today’s prompt:

Write a haiku describing the feeling of weightlessness.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 1, 2017, in NaPoWriMo, Writing Prompt. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. feather floating light
    Nothing succeeds to pull me
    Aimlessly I fly

  2. Mary-Kelly R.

    The joy of floating
    Within the stillness and grace
    Of beauty-born air

  3. Rising high above
    Shedding all that ties me down
    Finally complete

  4. Disclaimer: My poem is not related to the prompt.

    She longed to be
    a blur against the horizon
    yet when the lense
    met her wish
    she was still
    the focal point

  5. Flying fast I go
    Leaving everything behind
    Goodbye, world, I’m home

  6. thewritingpegasus

    I love haikus!

    And then, suddenly
    I am lifted off the ground
    I smile to the sky

  7. Gravity does not
    Have any effects on me
    As I float on air

  8. I float through the sky
    Looking at the world with joy
    Knowing life is great

