NAPOWRIMO Day #18

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem about your first pet.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 18, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Note: Unrelated to prompt.

    Where have you gone? Where?
    I look in the mirror and you are not there.
    Are you hiding from me?
    You are no longer behind me.
    What happened to us?
    Did you do what you must?
    When it comes down to it I am now alone.
    Listening to the echoes of my own voice’s tone.

  2. (Not related to prompt)

    Can you just wait?
    Just for a minute?
    Or is this fate?
    Have we reached our limit?

    I can’t stand it
    I can’t stand the thought
    That you can bear it
    And I cannot,

    Did you ever care?
    Where did you go?
    My broken heart is beyond repair
    Buried in broken glass and snow,

    Don’t you forget it
    These words that I say
    And the friendship that was brightly lit
    From the memories of yesterday.

    • This is very good Mary-Kelly! I can totally feel the emotion coming through, great job. 🙂

  3. Michelle Beaumont

    note: not related to prompt

    love is such a deadly thing
    but,
    still we give ourselves up
    to the one thing
    that will destroy us

