NAPOWRIMO Day #19

Today’s prompt:

Start your poem with your favorite number.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 19, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Note: I do know infinity is not technically a number, but here is my poem anyway.

    Infinity.
    Past, present, future combined.
    The combination of space and time.
    Every moment shall live forever.
    The string between life and death will never be severed.

  2. (Not related to prompt)

    Burning sun
    Raging sea
    Nothing coming after me,
    Sandy feet
    An ocean’s dance
    Every mind in a trance,
    Salty air
    You can see
    What this place means to me.

  3. *This is extremely short and kind of terrible but I can’t seem to add anything else, so you know.*

    Nine – 9:00 AM, the same everyday when my alarm clock wakes me up and pulls me away.
    Nine – nine hours, the amount of sleep I wish I could devour..

  4. Michelle Beaumont

    5. you left me
    4. you hugged me
    3. you kissed me
    2. we hugged
    1. you took my heart

  5. 3.14
    Pi
    It goes on forever
    With no end
    No calculation can finish it
    Yet it is summed up in 3 digits-
    3.14
    Pi
    Irrational though it may be
    My love for this number can never be stopped
    Spending countless hours memorizing
    And thinking
    Pi
    It goes on longer than you will live
    Longer than you will be dead
    Longer than humans will be around
    Longer than a computer can count
    Pi
    It can’t be properly summed up in three digits,
    Yet it is
    Pi
    My favorite number
    The best number

