NAPOWRIMO Day #20

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem about your deepest secret without directly telling your secret.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 20, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. *Unrelated to prompt*

    Everyone around us
    Was singing, you
    Were listening to me.

  2. (Unrelated to the prompt)

    Even though my heart
    Has moved on
    Sometimes
    You still weigh upon me,
    And then I find myself
    Thinking of what could have been
    And how much I changed
    For you
    Because of you,
    And one day
    When you are a distant memory
    I will still look back on you
    Because you were my first love.

  3. *This is unrelated to the prompt*

    It seems like every day opinions are thrown in my face.
    With Twitter, and Facebook and Instagram I always get a taste;
    You should do this, you should be that, you should always believe like them.
    With a click of a button we’re told to conform, be perfect, and at the same time condemn.
    This is the message that spreads, leaving us misled.
    But I’m here to tell, don’t be afraid, rise up and be brave.
    There’s no telling who you’ll change.

  4. Hidden deep so no one can see
    The horrendous scarred atrocity
    The lunacy that lingers
    The subtle stinger
    That is my deepest secret
    The buried blame
    The weeping flame
    The constant condemnation
    The horrific hallucination
    That is my deepest secret
    But also the love leavened

  5. Michelle Beaumont

    When i was little,
    I wrote with black pen
    that bled out black ink.
    Today,
    I write with a silver pen
    that bleeds red ink.

