NAPOWRIMO Day #26

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem contrasting strength and weakness

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 26, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Note: Sort of applies to prompt, but not really.

    You have been cast down
    You have been made a clown
    You are conquered
    You have been thrown out
    No matter how much you shout
    You are conquered
    He has risen above your pity fest
    But he does not puff his chest
    Although you are conquered
    Sneak, trickster, liar. That you are
    You are black as tar
    Because you are conquered
    You are broken
    He has spoken
    And you are conquered

  2. I don’t think this applies to the prompt, but I am not sure.

    I talk to myself,
    But that doesn’t make me crazy
    I sometimes sit around and do nothing,
    But that doesn’t make me lazy
    I sometimes look into space,
    But that doesn’t mean I’m hazy
    I’m a girl,
    But that doesn’t mean I am fragile as a daisy.

  3. I think this relates to the prompt!

    Looks like a rainbow
    But is really a thunderstorm
    Speaks like a sunshower
    But is really a hurricane.

  4. Strength was on top
    And weakness reigned below
    Strength was one no one could stop
    And weakness took every blow.

