NAPOWRIMO Day #27

Today’s prompt:

Write a poem using Skeltonic Vers.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 27, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. *This doesn’t follow the prompt but my poem for today*
    The steady beating in my heart, the rush of blood to my cheeks.
    Who knew being so close to you made me feel so weak.
    A happy skip to my feet, a quiet hum released,
    Who knew hearing your voice could make me feel at ease.
    With a steady kiss and hands that say so much
    You make me wish you were here the rest of my days.

  2. *Unrelated*

    It was the night
    And the stars filled
    The sky, everyone else
    Was looking up
    I was looking into your eyes.

  3. (Unrelated to prompt)

    Finding yourself
    Is like finding a gem
    The process is hard
    And may take years
    But once you have it
    Once you’ve held it
    Then every second of looking
    Was worth it.

  4. This should be related to the prompt.

    If you smile
    It would it be worthwhile
    To look
    I mistook
    You for an angel
    For the way you spangle
    As you nearly glisten
    I can’t help but listen
    To your heavenly song

