NAPOWRIMO Day #30 – LAST DAY!

It’s the last day! How are you feeling? Did you meet your goal?

Today’s prompt:

Include a verb in every line of your poem.

Post your poem to comments!

Reminders
Please read the NaPoWriMo page for details on how the challenge works  and how you can participate this month, no matter what your personal writing challenge is for the month of April. Please read How to Post During NaPoWriMo. Remember that work shared this month is shared in precisely that spirit: sharing, as opposed to critiquing.

Posted on April 30, 2017, in NaPoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I run after destiny
    I squeeze victory in my palm
    I finish with a bang
    My writing has sang,
    I draw to my last poem
    I reach my goal
    I break the page
    I renew the soul,
    I worked for this moment
    I wrote so much my brain is jelly
    As I reach for my final stanza
    I wrote for the true Mary-Kelly.

  2. My puppy
    Aplpa is a dog with high jumps
    He loves to run!
    Aplaha loves playing!
    Most of all he loves eating!

  3. *unrelated to the prompt but here are my last two poems for the month*

    The steady beating in my heart, the rush of blood to my cheeks.
    Who knew being so close to you made me feel so weak.
    A happy skip to my feet, a quiet hum released.
    Who knew hearing you speak could make me feel so at ease.
    With a steady kiss and hands that say so much you make me wish you were here the rest of my days.

    The summer breeze drifting through my hair.
    The scent of wild flowers in the air.
    I couldn’t spare another moment with it you.

  4. Great job, everyone!!!! Here is my last, unrelated poem!

    I just want to know
    Everything about you
    Crunchy or smooth peanut butter?
    Country or pop music?
    What kind of smiley face do you use when you text?
    Coffee or tea? (Please say coffee)
    Puppies or old dogs?
    Rainy or sunny days?
    Do you love me too?

  5. Great job everyone! Here is my last poem of the month!

    Running for the celestial equator
    Sweating for something much greater
    Gripping onto victory as it comes
    Listening to the blood inside you hum
    This is freedom

  6. Spinning and twirling
    the stars above dance
    and they twinkle
    and they shine
    and they gaze down at you in awe
    You’ve outshone them

    GJ everyone! Personally I’ve only gotten to doing 8 poems. 1 of which isn’t even finished. I’m hoping to do much better in NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

