Club Applications Now Online!

I hope you had a great summer and are ready to start scribbling!

Club Applications are now open and we are ready to get this new year started. Remember that returning members need to submit a new application each year to remain in the club.

CLICK HERE to apply for the 2017-2018 Creative Writing Club.
September Meetings: September 7 & 28 at 7pm EST

Participation Requirement: You must come to at least one meeting OR post two comments on the blog each month to remain a member of the club.

I hope to see you again and that you will have time for the club this year, but understand if you’ve got a lot going on.

 

Posted on August 4, 2017, in Club Business. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Just submitted my application!! I can’t wait for another amazing club year with FLVS!!!

  2. I’m excited to be apart of this!

  3. I submitted my application a little bit ago! I’m excited to be in this years creative writing club.

  4. Will we be sharing stories we’ve written. I’d just like to have an idea of what we’re going to be doing please.

    • Hey Abbie, great question! Each month we have a focus. The meetings that month are kind of like a lesson focus on that topic, and there is usually an associated writing assignment. At the end, we have open mic for whatever time we have left where students can share presubmitted pieces. We cover a variety of topics and a variety of different methods: from workshops to peer editing, from fiction to poetry, from the elements of style to writing exercises. Let me know if you still have questions!

  5. We will be discussing the applications for the editorial board at the first meeting, correct?

